Orders in OptimoRoute are the individual jobs drivers complete on a route. This article explains how to add and manage orders.
| Who can use this feature | |
|---|---|
| All plans | |
| All users | |
| All regions | |
What are orders?
Orders are the individual jobs drivers complete on a route. An order can be a delivery, pickup, or task.
Each order includes a location and can also include details such as:
- Time windows
- Order duration
- Priority
- Driver or vehicle requirements
- Other routing constraints
OptimoRoute uses orders, drivers, vehicles, and routing constraints to build optimized routes.
|
|
Order detail fields give dispatchers and drivers more information about an order. You can also create custom fields to capture information specific to your workflow. Learn more about order detail fields here.. |
Adding orders
You can add orders in four ways:
- Add orders individually
- Import orders using a spreadsheet
- Import orders by copying and pasting a list of addresses
- Add orders using the API
Adding orders
To add orders one-by-one:
- Go to "Plan and Optimize"
- Click "Add order"
- Fill in the order details
- Click "Save"
Import orders
You can add orders in bulk by importing them. Check out these import guides for more details on importing addresses in bulk.
Create orders with the API
You can use the OptimoRoute API to create orders programmatically.
You need to enable the API and use your API key to make requests. For request details, required fields, and examples, see the Create Order API documentation.
Edit orders
You can edit orders to update routing constraints or add information for drivers. Edit one order at a time or update multiple orders in bulk.
Learn more about order fields.
Edit one order
- Double-click the order you want to edit.
- Update the order information.
- Click "Save".
Edit multiple orders
- Go to "Plan and Optimize"
- Select the orders you want to edit
- Click "Edit orders"
- Update the information
- Click "Save"
|
|
Bulk edits overwrite the existing values for the fields you change on the selected orders. |
Deleting orders
To delete orders:
- Go to "Plan and Optimize".
- Select the orders you want to delete.
- Click "Delete orders".
- Click "Delete" to confirm.
|
|
Deleting orders is permanent and cannot be undone. |