Locking routes prevents changes to routes you've already finalized. This article explains how to lock routes to keep your plans in place.
| Who can use this feature | |
|
|
All plans |
|
|
All users |
|
|
All regions |
What does locking routes do?
Locking a route prevents it from being changed during re-optimization or manual editing in the timeline. This allows dispatchers to finalize routes and keep them unchanged while re-optimizing or adjusting other routes.
Locking routes
You can lock routes from the driver panel or the “Routes” tab.
To lock a route:
- Go to “Plan and Optimize”
- Go to the driver panel or the "Routes" tab
- Click on the lock icon next to the driver whose route you want to lock
To unlock a route, click the lock icon again.