Deactivate a live route when you need to remove it or make changes to it. This article explains how to deactivate and reactivate a live route.
| Who can use this feature | |
| All plans | |
| All users | |
| All regions | |
Deactivating routes
Once routes are live, you can deactivate them to make changes or remove them.
To deactivate routes:
- Go to "Plan & Optimize".
- Select "Deactivate" in the black status bar.
This deactivates all live routes for the selected date.
Deactivated routes are removed from your drivers' OptimoRoute Driver apps. OptimoRoute keeps any information already collected during the routes.
| Deactivation will affect all live routes and remove those routes from the OptimoRoute Driver app. |
Reactivating routes
After you have made your changes to your routes, you can reactivate the routes. This will resend the routes to the drivers' apps.
After you make changes to your routes, reactivate them to send the updated routes back to your drivers' apps.
To reactivate routes:
- Go to "Plan & Optimize".
- Select "Reactivate" in the black status bar.
- Review the route summary in the pop-up.
- Select "Send now".