Drivers can skip, or “override,” a stop on their route and return to it later. This article explains how drivers can override a stop in the OptimoRoute Driver app.
| Who can use this feature | |
| All plans | |
| Drivers | |
| All regions | |
Enabling stop override
Before drivers can skip a stop, an admin must give them permission to override the default schedule and start service out of sequence.
To enable this:
Go to “Administration → Settings.”
Go to "Driver app → Configuration"
In the "Workflow" section, tick the box for "Allow drivers to override the default schedule (start service out of sequence)"
Click "Save"
This update will now be applied to all drivers.
| Before a driver can skip a stop, the admin must give them permissions to do so by allowing drivers to override the default schedule (start service out of sequence). |
Skipping or overriding a stop
After an admin allows you to override the default schedule, you can skip a stop and service another order using the “Override” button.
To skip a stop:
- Go to your "To do" list in the OptimoRoute Driver app
- Choose the order you want to service
- Click the "Override" button
You may need to confirm that you want to override the schedule. After you confirm, you can start servicing the selected order.
Any skipped orders remain in your “To do” list in their original sequence, so you can return to them later.