Add users to give team members access to OptimoRoute for tasks such as dispatching and administration. You can add as many users as needed and manage their access from your account. This article explains how to add and manage OptimoRoute users.
| Who can use this feature | |
|---|---|
| All plans | |
| Users that have administrator privileges | |
| All regions | |
What is a user?
A user is someone who can sign in to the OptimoRoute web application at my.optimoroute.com. Users typically access OptimoRoute to plan routes, dispatch work, or manage the account.
You can add unlimited users at no extra cost on any OptimoRoute plan.
Users are different from drivers. Drivers use the OptimoRoute Driver app to complete assigned routes and are billed by license. Learn more about adding and managing drivers here.
Adding new users
To add new users:
- Go to Administration→Users
- Click "Add user"
Enter the user’s email address in “Username.”
Optional: Enter the user’s name.
- Create a password
- Choose their language and access level
- Click "Save"
Access levels
Choose an access level based on what the user needs to do in OptimoRoute. There are 3 access levels available for users.
| Access level | Definition |
|---|---|
| Administrator | Access all areas and settings in OptimoRoute. Administrators can use the “Administration” menu to manage account settings, users, drivers, vehicles, and more. |
| User | Manage orders, plan routes, view analytics, and monitor live routes. Users cannot access the “Administration” menu. |
| Read-only user | View account information without making changes to orders or planning. |
Deleting or disabling a user
You can disable or delete a user when you want to remove their access to OptimoRoute.
- Disable a user if you may want to restore their access later. You can re-enable a disabled user at any time.
- Delete a user if you no longer need their user account. To give a deleted user access again, you will need to invite them again.
To delete a user:
- Go to “Administration → Users.”
- Select the user you want to delete.
- Click “Delete user.”
If you only want to prevent someone from accessing your OptimoRoute account, you can disable the user instead of deleting them.
|
|
If your accounts are in an organization, changing account access is also possible. Learn more about organization management here. |