When your routes are ready for dispatch, you can send them directly to your drivers using the OptimoRoute Driver app. You can send routes right away or schedule them to send later. This article explains how to send routes to your drivers.
| Who can use this feature | |
|---|---|
| All plans | |
| All users | |
| All regions | |
Why send routes to the Driver app?
When you send a route to the OptimoRoute Driver app, drivers get the information they need to complete their route directly on their phone. They can:
- See assigned stops and schedules
- Open order and customer details
- Navigate between stops
- Record completed and failed orders
- Keep working when connectivity is limited
- Send route progress back to OptimoRoute so dispatchers can follow their work
Sending routes the same day
You can send routes directly to your drivers' OptimoRoute Driver apps. Make sure each driver has activated the app before sending routes.
To send routes for the same day:
- Select "Share routes".
- Select "Send to driver app".
- Review the routes.
- Click "Send now".
A confirmation message appears when the routes are sent successfully. Drivers are then notified that a new route is available in the OptimoRoute Driver app.
You can also use the "Send routes" shortcut in the black bar below the map.
Delayed send
If your drivers run on different schedules or you want to avoid sending shifts at a time that overlaps with your personal hours, you can now set a time for drivers’ routes to be sent to them at a moment that’s convenient for you.
To do this:
- Click the "Share routes" button
- Choose "Send tonight" or "Send tomorrow morning"
- Select the time if you want to change it
- Click "Send"
Driver notifications
When you send a route to a driver, they receive a notification in the OptimoRoute Driver app that a new route is available, if an existing route has been updated, or if you have deactivated their route.